Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners of Kenansville is comprised of a Mayor and five (5) Council members and operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The Mayor is the presiding officer for the Board, but does not vote unless the vote is tied. The Board of Commissioners sets policies regarding the operations of the Town. In the absence or disability of the Mayor, the Mayor Pro Tem performs the Mayoral duties. The Board of Commissioners determines the services to be provided by the Town government.  The Town Manager is the Chief Executive Officer of the Town and is responsible for the execution of town policy and for the management of all Town Departments and services.

Mayor
John Garner
jgarner@kenansville.org
910-381-0292

Mayor Pro Tem
Milta King
mking@kenansville.org
290-3983

Commissioner
Kirk Bell
kbell@kenansville.org
910-214-1272

Commissioner
Bret Brown
bbrown@kenansville.org
910-271-2522

Commissioner
Eddie Hobbs
ehobbs@kenansville.org
910-296-1861

Commissioner
Linda Tyson
ltyson@kenansville.org
910-271-2015